Addthis

addthis button

Meet a Scientist

Meet a Scientist
Fridays, 10am to 12pm
Stanley Field Hall / East Entrance (locations vary)

Every Friday from 10am to noon, scientists will be out in the Museum sharing the wonders of our collections and highlights of their research. Hear about their work, see real artifacts and specimens from the over 24 million objects not on display at The Field, and experience the Museum like never before. Topics will range from birds to insects, from mammals to plants, from pottery to spear points, and more!

 

Featured Scientists:

Friday, April 25: Laura Briscoe-Ferns: Past and Present

Friday, May 2: Robin Delapena and Gracen Brilmyer-Insects and Spiders

Friday, May 9: Josh Engel-Birds

Friday, May 16: Marty Pryzdia-Amazing Annelids

Thursday, May 22: Jim Louderman-Insects and Spiders from around the World

Friday, May 23: Matt Von Konrat-Citizen Science: Plants

Friday, May 30: Erika Hasle and Jon Markel: Changing Landscapes

Friday, June 6: Robert Luecking: Lichens

Friday, June 13: Jim Louderman: Insects and Spiders from around the World

Friday, June 20: Alan Resetar-Amphibians and Reptiles

Friday, June 27: Surya S Rout-Meteorites

There will not be a Meet a Scientist program on Friday, July 4.